Squadron releases names of 2017 Hall of Fame honorees

The Maxine Flournoy Third Coast Squadron of the Commemorative Air Force, Museum of Military History will hold its annual Hall of Fame Awards Sept. 23, at 2 p.m. at the Museum located on the Porter-McCampbell Airport, 3201 FM 3521 in Aransas Pass.

The ceremony is free and open to the public. WWII movies will be shown in the Museum. WWII airplanes will be on display and patrons can also be taken for a ride before and after the event.

The 2017 Hall of Fame Award honorees are: Major General Angela Salinas, USMC (Ret), a native of Alice; Lt. Joe Sassman, USN (Ret) of Corpus Christi; and Andrew Adams, Senior CPO Master Diver USN (Ret) of Ingleside. These veterans have shown exemplary service to the country and Squadron officials are pleased to honor their service.

For more information, contact Pearson Knolle at pearsonknolle@gmail.com or 361-813-6551.


Aransas Pass Progress

346 S. Houston

Aransas Pass, TX 78336

P.O. Box 2100

Aransas Pass, TX 78336