Football Panthers earn post-season honors

Teams in District 15-4A Division II have completed playoff runs and all-district selections have been named with the Aransas Pass High School varsity Panthers placing five on the first team, and five on the second team.

First team offense honoree is senior outside linebacker Brandon Garcia. First team honorees on defense are Matthew Butler, defensive tackle; Banya Owen, defensive tackler; and Roy Pleasant, defensive back. Special teams first team honors went to Mark Burciaga as a punt returner.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition


Aransas Pass Progress

346 S. Houston

Aransas Pass, TX 78336

P.O. Box 2100

Aransas Pass, TX 78336